Sites Web Magento 2 

Variant, the former owner of Magento, released the first public beta version of Magento on August 31, 2007. Since then, it has continued to grow and become one of the most popular e-commerce platforms.

annexe_

What is Magento 2?

Variant, the former owner of Magento, released the first public beta version of Magento on August 31, 2007. Since then, it has continued to grow and become one of the most popular e-commerce platforms. In February 2011, eBay bought a 49% stake in the company and later sold it to private investors, giving the e-commerce platform a total value of $700 million. In May 2018, it was announced that Magento would be acquired by Adobe for $1.68 billion to integrate with Adobe Experience Cloud.

Currently, Magento ranks 8th among all websites using open source technologies on the entire internet with over 200,000 active websites. Magento is a globally trusted brand with huge customers including multinationals such as Coca Cola, Ford and Fox Connection.

What types of sites can be built with Magento 2?

Magento 2 is designed for large-scale transactional websites. Magento 2 excels in multilingual, multi-currency, multisite, multi-store management. Magento 2 is generally used by medium or large companies generating significant revenues online and are already ahead in their online business strategy.

The advantages of Magento 2

  • Open source
  • Perfect for international online sales: multi-currency, multi-country, multi-boutique
  • Very powerful CMS
  • Very flexible platform; no limitations
  • Large community
  • Many possibilities for payment gateways
  • Easily modifiable themes

The disadvantages of Magento 2

  • Not easy to deploy; you need high level developers
  • You need a specialized hosting company
  • You are in charge of everything: hosting, security, payment, backups, etc.
  • Expensive platform to deploy and maintain

 

Who should use Magento 2 for their website?

Medium and large companies with the means to achieve their ambitions; who already sell a lot online and who want a robust and scalable platform.

Contact us

Address

2030 Boul. Pie-IX
Suite 207, H1V 2C8
Montreal, Quebec

Contact us now and a member of our team will be happy to answer you as soon as possible.

Wondering if Magento 2 is the right platform for your new transactional website? Contact us now and a member of our team will be happy to answer you as soon as possible.

Sites Web Magento 2 

Variant, l’ancien propriétaire de Magento, a publié la première version bêta publique de Magento le 31 août 2007. Depuis, elle n’a cessé de croître et est devenue l’une des plateformes de commerce électronique les plus populaires.

annexe_

Qu’est-ce que Magento 2?

Variant, l’ancien propriétaire de Magento, a publié la première version bêta publique de Magento le 31 août 2007. Depuis, elle n’a cessé de croître et est devenue l’une des plateformes de commerce électronique les plus populaires. En février 2011, eBay a acheté 49 % des parts de l’entreprise et l’a ensuite vendue à des investisseurs privés, ce qui conférait à cette plateforme de commerce électronique une valeur totale de 700 millions de dollars. En mai 2018, il a été annoncé que Magento serait acquis par Adobe pour 1,68 milliard de dollars afin de l’intégrer à Adobe Experience Cloud.

Actuellement, Magento se classe au 8e rang de tous les sites Web utilisant des technologies open source sur l’ensemble de l’Internet avec plus de 200 000 sites Web actifs. Magento est une marque de confiance mondiale avec d’énormes clients, notamment des multinationales telles que Coca Cola, Ford et Fox Connection.

Quels types de sites peut-on construire avec Magento 2 ?

Magento 2 est destiné aux sites Web transactionnels de grande envergure. Magento 2 excelle dans la gestion multilingue, multidevise, multisite, multiboutique. Magento 2 est utilisé généralement par des moyennes ou grandes entreprises générant des revenus significatifs en ligne et qui sont déjà en avance dans leur stratégie de commerce en ligne.

Les avantages de Magento 2

  • Open source
  • Parfait pour les ventes en ligne à l’international : multidevise, multipays, multiboutique
  • CMS très performant
  • Plateforme très flexible; aucune limitation
  • Grande communauté
  • Beaucoup de possibilités en ce qui a trait aux passerelles de paiements
  • Thèmes facilement modifiables

Les inconvénients de Magento 2

  • Pas facile à déployer; il vous faut des développeurs de haut niveau
  • Vous devez avoir un hébergeur spécialisé
  • Vous avez la charge de tout : hébergement, sécurité, paiement, sauvegardes, etc.
  • Plateforme coûteuse à déployer et à maintenir

 

Qui devrait utiliser Magento 2 pour son site Web?

Les moyennes et grandes entreprises ayant les moyens de leurs ambitions; qui vendent déjà beaucoup en ligne et qui veulent une plateforme robuste et évolutive.

Contactez-nous

Adresse

2030 Boul. Pie-IX
Suite 207, H1V 2C8
Montréal, Québec

Téléphone

438-558-1471

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter! Consultation sans engagement et soumission gratuite!

Vous vous demandez si Magento 2 est la bonne plateforme pour votre nouveau site Web transactionnel? Contactez-nous dès maintenant et un membre de notre équipe se fera un plaisir de vous répondre dans les plus brefs délais.